Course 6Visiting the Eight Views of Kada-ura

  1. Top
  2. Course
  3. Visiting the Eight Views of Kada-ura

The Nankaido reaches to the west end of Kinokuni and continues to the Shikoku Island. Kada is a watando (port) leading to Awaji and Shikoku.  It is also the starting point of Katsuragi-Shugen. On this route you will mainly take the Awashima Road and walk on the Prefectural Road no.7 along the way. You can enjoy the scenery of Kada facing the sea and the historical spot “Kada-ura Hakkei (the eight views of Kada-ura)”.

34.275658, 135.140397
34.252078, 135.061649

The pink line indicates where the Nankaido used to be. The red line is the walking course.

 Subsidies for Culture and Arts Promotion from the Agency for Cultural Affairs of Japan